Loading Map....

Date(s) - 27/10/2015
8:15 am - 5:20 pm

South Australia- Blackwood High School

The International History Bee and Bowl held its South Australia History Bee and Bowl at Blackwood High School on Tuesday, 27 October, 2015. Congratulations to our champions!

Varsity History Bowl- Pulteney Grammar School B
Junior Varsity History Bowl – Pulteney Grammar School C
Middle School History Bowl – Pulteney Grammar School F

Varsity History Bee – Ned Feary, Pulteney Grammar School
Junior Varsity History Bee – William Broderick, St. Peter’s College
Middle School History Bee – Alex Shakib, Pulteney Grammar School

A big thank you to Blackwood High School and Raphael Zadey for coordinating the hosting arrangements, as well as to everyone who came and competed or read throughout the day. We also hope that everyone who qualified for our Championships will consider joining us next year! Thanks for a great tournament and for your support of The International History Bee and Bowl!

-2015 South Australia History Bee and Bowl Director, Nolwenn Madden


Schedule of Events

08:15 Doors Open, Registration Begins
08:45 Please Arrive By This Time!
09:00 Opening Meeting
09:30 History Bowl Round 1
10:15 History Bowl Round 2
10:55 History Bowl Round 3
11:40 History Bee Opening Meeting
12:00 History Bee Round 1
12:30 History Bee Round 2
12:55 Lunch
01:25 History Bowl Round 4
02:05 History Bee Finals
02:40 History Bowl Semifinals
03:20 History Bowl Finals
04:00 End

Attending Teams:

1. Blackwood High School A
2. Blackwood High School B *
3. Blackwood High School C #
4. Pulteney Grammar School A
5. Pulteney Grammar School B
6. Pulteney Grammar School C *
7. Pulteney Grammar School D *
8. Pulteney Grammar School E #
9. Pulteney Grammar School F #
10. Cedar College A
11. Cedar College B *
12. Cedar College C #
13. St Michael’s College A *
14. St Michael’s College B *
15. St Michael’s College C *
16. St Michael’s College D *
17. Wilderness School A #
18. Wilderness School B #
19. Wilderness School C #

*: denotes Junior Varsity Team
#: denotes Middle School Team